Delta Gov. Oborevwori Forwards New Names For Appointments To State Assembly

The State Governor, Rt Hon Sheriff Oberevwori, Wednesday, announced the
reconstitution of more boards of the Delta State Government.

Oborevwori in a letter to the State Assembly, forwarded names of nominees for appointments into the Delta State Universal Basic Education Board, SUBEB and Delta State Post Primary Education Board, PPEB.

The Governor’s letter was read at Wednesday’s plenary session of the House, by the Speaker, Rt Hon Emomotimi Guwor.

The nominees, include Hon Samuel Mariere as Chairman, Delta State Universal Basic Education Boar SUBEB, while Chukwuemeka Uwadia, Onome Akpoghere and Josephine Edjeren are members.

Dr Emmanuel Tibi, Venture Oyibororo an engineer, Eunice Angozi and Fidelis Okorafor were listed for the Delta State Post Primary Education Board, POEB with Dr Emmanuel Tibi as Chairman.

Governor Oborevwori in the letter asked for early consideration of his request for screening of the nominees and possible confirmation of the appointments.

The Speaker Emomotimi Guwor, directed the nominees to submit 35 copies of their Curriculum Vitae to the office of the Clerk on or before Monday December 18 and appear for screening on Tuesday December 19.

Previous articleDelta Assembly Directs Local Government Councils To Ensure Strict Compliance Of Operational Frameworks
Next articleDelta Speaker, Emomotimi Guwor Receives DIPA Patron’s Award


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here